Skip to content

Stewart Cox Memorial Award – Legend in the Industry

  • Open to anyone in the NT Insurance industry with a minimum of ten years service within the insurance industry, Nationally or Internationally.
  • Nominee must have 5 years specific service to the NT.
  • Not open to previous winners, and Award committee members .
  • No self-nominations.

Prize: Enrolment or participation in an insurance development opportunity of the Award Winner’s choosing such as an insurance course, NIBA or ANZIIF Conference or the like to a maximum value of $5,000 plus perpetual trophy.

Brief: This award recognises eminent contribution to the insurance industry and the community at large.

Please note:

  • Submission is capped at 1,000 words
  • Two additional referees must be included in the submission.
  • Nominees will be contacted for approval to progress their submission to the judging panel and additional information will be required.
  • There is no ‘Have your say’ component to this award

Nomination Process:

  • No more than 1,000 words in total
  • The nomination process will require two referees in addition to the nominator for fact checking
  • Nominees will be contacted seek agreement to be involved
  • Resume required to be supplied by the nominee and any additional supporting material requested by the Judging Panel
  • Nominees may be contacted by the Judging Panel for an interview

2019 Judging Panel:

  • Mrs Marian Cox
  • Sarah Lyons, Chief Executive, Australia - Gallagher
  • Damien Pile, Branch Manager, Darwin  - Gallagher
  • Katie McGettigan, YIP’s NT President
  • Luke Harris, MGA Darwin - Guest Judge

Key Dates

30 August 2019

Nominations Open

23 September 2019

Nominations Close

30 September 2019

Closing date for all Nominees to provide their resume

1 - 10  October 2019

Judges review of nominations

01 November 2019

Winners Announced - Northern Territory Insurance Conference Gala Dinner